Learning to accept myself

welcome to my little piece of quiet

SchoolI was listening to the radio this week, and Cool Kids by Echosmith came on. And the phrase “I wish that I could be like the cool kids, cause’ all the cool kids, they seem to fit in” got stuck in my head. It made me think of my own school days.

Growing up, I always wanted to be different from who I was. I envied those who could make conversation for hours and not get tired. Even though I didn’t realize that I was introverted, I still knew that I had limits when it came to socialization. I wanted to be the girl who knew everyone and who was bubbly and outgoing.

I’ve learned to accept that I will never be that person, that’s just not who I am. I am a pretty interesting person though, once you get to know me. While I’m a good conversationalist, I’m never…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

