Big Cat Photo’s by Phone…

I thought I would post some photo’s of the cats where I volunteer for Wildlife Heritage Foundation. But these photo’s are taken with my phone. ๐Ÿ™‚

Although I prefer my DSLR you can’t really take it round with you when your working on your volunteer day. ๐Ÿ˜€ Every now and then you get the opportunity to grab a shot of these stunning animals though. ๐Ÿ™‚

20140616_142217

This is Themba, he is now a proud dad with six cubs – well their not really cubs anymore but are adolescents and still getting up to mischief! ๐Ÿ˜€

20140915_153442

Here’s Tiny, a tawny lion and very beautiful. He has two brothers – Manzi and Kafara!

20141020_104414

Probably one of my favorite phone photo’s. Narnia, a female white tiger. She really is stunning to look at! ๐Ÿ™‚

20140929_113428

This amazing girl is Athena a black female Jaguar, she is probably the scariest and most intelligent cat at Wildlife Heritage Foundation. (she’s brilliant ๐Ÿ™‚

20140818_171611

Last but not least these are two of the three cheetah boys that came here last year just lounging around. ๐Ÿ™‚

I really am lucky to be a volunteer here and enjoy the time helping out – no matter what I have to do. It a very special place with amazing staff and great volunteers. ๐Ÿ™‚

Wildlife Heritage Foundation has Open Days on the 16th, 17th 18th & 19th of July this year and I have previously written a post about it and how to go about getting tickets for the days: Here

I hope you like the pics I took with my phone and like I said, I do prefer my DSLR but you can get really good shots with mobile phones these days. It’s a great way to learn the basics of photography as well! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

