A Walk in the Park

Earlier on this week I took a stroll around a park I hadn’t been to since October 2013 with a close friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

I got up really early with my camera so I could get some photographs.

IMG_4240

This is as you come through the gate, the sun had not quite risen past the horizon so the mist was still floating about rather eerily! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4241

I love sunburst’s with the shafts of light coming through other trees and bushes – looks so spectacular and the photograph doesn’t really do the scene the justice it deserves.

IMG_4250

I was lucky enough to get some snaps of these deer before they were startled by someone out walking with their dog. It was lovely to see this stag but I have a better shot coming up! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4274

This is the true king of the herd – he’s a real beauty. I had to do a bit of sneaking to get a shot of him, like I said they are very skittish.

IMG_4278

Saw this little guy bounding across the grass and then bolt for the tree while I was having a drink of orange. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4280

Ooh nuts!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ This is the same squirrel (I think), the little critter went straight up and over the wall with this mouthful. ๐Ÿ˜€

It was a morning well spent enjoying the beauty of nature and just walking (and sneaking :D) around this lovely park listening, watching and taking photos. ๐Ÿ™‚

I must admit though I did think a lot about my friend as this is a place that we had a lovely time walking in. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “A Walk in the Park

Leave a Reply

