This Little Piggy – 2

Back in June I wrote a blog about these pigs: Here

P1010534

I was trying to find out what sort of pigs they were –  success they’re called Gloucestershire Old-spot; I managed to finally talk to the farmer who I seemed to miss every time I went for a walk. He told me that he had them when they were very small and that they were a cross-breed although he’s not sure what the other breed is, but that they have to be put as Gloucestershire Old-spot in the book when sold. 🙂

P1010536

I took this just after talking to the farmer, they are really friendly and cute too, the chickens are coming back as well to the farmyard as well – yey! 😀

Mystery solved – although it took longer than I thought it would take. :S

Sorry it’s such a short blog but I have had a very busy weekend on the garden and not a lot of time to edit! 😀

Leave a Reply

