My best year: September 2013 – September 2014.

I spent a long time thinking about this and whether to write about it or not.

During this year I spent some time hanging out with probably one of the best people I will ever meet and a really good friend. For me as an introvert to say this is a very weird thing, and that I went on to do so many things that year is also strange as well – considering that I am a bit of a hermit! ๐Ÿ˜€

Here are a few pictures from some of the places that we went, these haven’t been shown anywhere. ๐Ÿ™‚

November 11 2013 068

This is a fox from New Forest Wildlife park.

November 11 2013 094

Here is a cute baby otter from the same place, it was one of the highlights of the day; there were about 11 of the little rascals all running about in a small group, it was so much fun watching them and the way they behaved. ๐Ÿ™‚

P1010292

Although I don’t really like formal gardens this was quite fun to see, and someone had really got imaginative. There is actually a maze in a field of maize on the grounds at this place my friend and I visited, it was fun to run/walk around the maze jumping in the puddles while trying to solve the puzzles that were in there :D.

IMG_1808

One of the cheetahs where I volunteer. I am lucky enough to be able to go round and get some great photos and I just love the expression on his face. ๐Ÿ˜€

007

A view from one of the parks we visited; Stunning views with lots of wildlife and beautiful woods.

P1010165

Probably one of my best walks with my friend. She has some lovely woods to walk through and as its autumn I thought I would share this with you; the carpet of leaves scrunched as we walked over them and it just makes this really lovely and distinctive sound. ๐Ÿ™‚

With everything that is happening at the moment around the world, I just thought I would post this to say that there are some really amazingly good people out in the world and my friend is one of them – it’s also good to tell someone that you appreciate them and that you’re lucky to have them as a friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

That year for me was the best, as you can see I was lucky to go to some beautiful places with a wonderful friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “My best year: September 2013 – September 2014.

    • It was and thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚ My friend is such a good and steady person; it was a pleasure to hang out with someone so like minded and thoughtful. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks for the comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

