Nesting Blue tits and Bluebells in the Garden

I’ve been away for far to long – sorry! I hurt my ankle and getting about was a real pain in the butt. 😦

I have just started to go through some of the photographs I have taken over the last couple of days so I thought a blog was definitely in order. 🙂

IMG_4570-2 IMG_4552-2

Our Blue tits are now entrenched in the box on our conservatory and nesting began (just before I hurt my ankle). They used the fiesta-nesta from CJ Wildlife so much it was quite comical at times, especially some of the positions they would get into. 😀

IMG_4604-2 IMG_4622

The task of nest-building is over now and as you can see in the bottom photograph the blue tit is looking slightly more ruffled from the hard work it was putting in. 🙂 Hopefully we will see the fledglings sometime in late May early June and they will be using our feeders (I will try to get some snaps if they do). 😀

IMG_4613

IMG_4615

We also have lots of bluebells and the soundtrack from the bees is fantastic; I planted these in 2013 and they have considerably grown in number since – it’s so pleasing when you plan something or have an idea in your head and it works out. 🙂

IMG_4621

IMG_4617

Last couple of photographs for today. In the top one is a female greenfinch in our hornbeam tree. The bottom one is of a male and female house sparrow on one of our feeders; the sparrows are continually on the feeders at the moment which is a great sign that young are about. I will let you all know when the sparrow fledglings are around. 😀

So whats happening in your garden, anything new or unusual?

2 responses to “Nesting Blue tits and Bluebells in the Garden

Leave a Reply

