Delightful Dragonflies and Damselflies

Another photo blog as once again last week was very busy; I will get to writing and doing a bit more research on my subjects in the coming weeks (fingers crossed). 🙂

IMG_1190

 

This is a Common darter immature male dragonfly.

IMG_1166

I thought this was a really nice photograph that shows how delicate the wings are and how beautiful they look when opened right out.

IMG_1149-2

A Beautiful demoiselle female damselfly.

IMG_1156

And here’s a head-on shot; just stayed still long enough to let me get a photograph or two. 🙂

IMG_1142

I was trying to be a bit too creative here and am not to sure whether I like this photograph or not; I like the concept of light, dark and silhouette just not to sure of the shot? What do you think – critiques?

 

Leave a Reply

