A Strange Occurrence?

When I came home from dog sitting from my neighbours I had a parcel from Amazon; this was a complete mystery to me as I hadn’t ordered anything, so I opened it???

p1010724

This is what I found, it’s what’s called a library binding of “Dead Beat”, one of my favourite books in the series of “The Dresden Files” by Jim Butcher.

Although this was a really nice surprise I don’t actually know who this is from; being an introvert I asked my small close group of friends and they haven’t a clue who sent it!

Don’t get me wrong, it’s lovely that someone thought to get me a lovely book and something that I really appreciate, but as an introvert it is a bit scary that I haven’t a clue who sent it and that my close personal friends don’t know either!

It has me stumped and what a strange occurrence, any ideas would be appreciated????

Leave a Reply

